Training in the practice of noninvasive brain stimulation: Recommendations from an IFCN committee

Peter J. Fried, Emiliano Santarnecchi, Andrea Antal, David Bartres-Faz, Sven Bestmann, Linda L. Carpenter, Pablo Celnik, Dylan Edwards, Faranak Farzan, Shirley Fecteau, Mark S. George, Bin He, Yun-Hee Kim, Letizia Leocani, Sarah H. Lisanby, Colleen Loo, Bruce Luber, Michael A. Nitsche, Walter Paulus, Simone RossiPaolo M. Rossini, John Rothwell, Alexander T. Sack, Gregor Thut, Yoshikazu Ugawa, Ulf Ziemann, Mark Hallett, Alvaro Pascual-Leone*

*Corresponding author for this work

Research output: Contribution to journalReview articleAcademicpeer-review

2 Citations (Web of Science)
Original languageEnglish
Pages (from-to)819-837
Number of pages19
JournalClinical Neurophysiology
Issue number3
Publication statusPublished - Mar 2021


  • Training
  • Guidelines
  • Noninvasive brain stimulation
  • Transcranial magnetic stimulation
  • Transcranial electric stimulation

Cite this