2012 HRS/EHRA/ECAS expert consensus statement on catheter and surgical ablation of atrial fibrillation: recommendations for patient selection, procedural techniques, patient management and follow-up, definitions, endpoints, and research trial design

Hugh Calkins, Karl Heinz Kuck, Riccardo Cappato*, Josep Brugada, A. John Camm, Shih-Ann Chen, Harry J. G. Crijns, Ralph J., Jr. Damiano, D. Wyn Davies, John DiMarco, James Edgerton, Kenneth Ellenbogen, Michael D. Ezekowitz, David E. Haines, Michel Haissaguerre, Gerhard Hindricks, Yoshito Iesaka, Warren Jackman, Jose Jalife, Pierre JaisJonathan Kalman, David Keane, Young-Hoon Kim, Paulus Kirchhof, George Klein, Hans Kottkamp, Koichiro Kumagai, Bruce D. Lindsay, Moussa Mansour, Francis E. Marchlinski, Patrick M. McCarthy, J. Lluis Mont, Fred Morady, Koonlawee Nademanee, Hiroshi Nakagawa, Andrea Natale, Stanley Nattel, Douglas L. Packer, Carlo Pappone, Eric Prystowsky, Antonio Raviele, Vivek Reddy, Jeremy N. Ruskin, Richard J. Shemin, Hsuan-Ming Tsao, David Wilber

*Corresponding author for this work

Research output: Contribution to journalArticleAcademicpeer-review

299 Citations (Web of Science)
Original languageEnglish
Pages (from-to)171-257
JournalJournal of Interventional Cardiac Electrophysiology
Issue number2
Publication statusPublished - Mar 2012


  • Atrial fibrillation
  • Catheter ablation
  • Surgical ablation

Cite this